Br PO Bangkok

Home | Contact

Mail Closure Notices

Items added: 23 August 2021
PSC Example
These 1 Att postal stationary cards were sent by the Postmaster at the British Consulate to Messrs. Ramsay & Co. in Bangkok to announce the closure of the mails. Items discovered since my book was published are inserted in the table below and appear in yellow. Clicking on the items 'NEW' number will jump to an image and details.

NOTE: I have not corrected the spelling of the names of ships.


Item

DATED

By S.S.

MAIL TO CLOSE

FOR

6 JUNE 1884
BANGKOK
Saturday 7 June at noon
Singapore & Europe
20 JUNE 1884
SURY WONGSEE
Saturday 21 June at 10 am
Singapore & Europe
10 JULY 1884
HECUBA
Friday 11 July at noon
Singapore & Europe
28 JULY 1884
SURY WONGSEE
Tuesday 29 July at 11 am
Singapore & Europe
24 August 1884 Postmaster Henry A. Gardner dies and was replaced by Captain C. Edlefsen
3 SEPT 1884
MCALISTER
Thursday 4 Sept at 11 am
Singapore & Europe
3 SEPT 1884
DANUBE
Thursday 4 Sept at 10 am
Hong Kong & China
4 SEPT 1884
BAN YONG SENG
Saturday 6 Sept at 3 pm
Singapore & Europe
8 SEPT 1884
PHRA C.C. KLAO
Wednesday 10 Sept at 10 am
Hong Kong
15 SEPT 1884
C.T. HOOK
Tuesday 16 Sept at 10 am
Hong Kong
15 SEPT 1884
HECUBA
Wednesday 17 Sept at 10 am
Singapore
20 SEPT 1884
BAN YONG SENG
Monday 22 Sept at 10 am
Singapore
NEW-00123 SEPT 1884TYE CHOWWednesday 24 Sept at 10 amHong Kong
31 OCT 1884
HECUBA
Saturday 1 Nov 2 pm
Singapore
31 OCT 1884
MONGKUT
Saturday 1 Nov 2 pm
Hong Kong
8 NOV 1884
SURAWONGSE
Monday 10 Nov at 4 pm
Singapore
11 NOV 1884
PACKNAM
Wednesday 12 Nov at 4 pm
Singapore
11 NOV 1884
PHRA CHOM KLAO
Wednesday 12 Nov at 4 pm
Hong Kong
17 NOV 1884
MCALISTER
Wednesday 19 Nov at noon
Singapore & Europe
NEW-00219 NOV 1884NAN SHANFriday 21 Nov at noonHong Kong
21 NOV 1884
SURAWONGSE
Saturday 22 Nov at 2 pm
Singapore
25 NOV 1884
KONG BENG
Wednesday 26 Nov at noon
Hong Kong
25 NOV 1884
PACKNAM
Wednesday 26 Nov at 3 pm
Singapore
6 DEC 1884
SURAWONGSE
Monday 8 Dec at 3 pm
Singapore
25 DEC 1884
MONGKUT
Friday 26 Dec at noon
Hong Kong
4 FEB 1885
SURAWONGSE
Friday 6 Feb at 3 pm
Singapore
16 MAR 1885
QUARTA
Monday 16 Mar at 4 pm
Singapore
27 MAR 1885
SURAWONGSE
Saturday 28 Mar at 4 pm
Singapore
NEW-0039 APRIL 1885DANUBESaturday 11 April at 11 amHong Kong
15 APRIL 1885
P.C. KLAO
Friday 17 April at 11 am
Hong Kong
20 APRIL 1885
MONGKUT
Tuesday 21 April at 11 am
Hong Kong
20 APRIL 1885
HECUBA
Wednesday 22 April at 11 am
Singapore
23 APRIL 1885
SURYWONGSE
Friday 24 April at 3 p.m.
Singapore
23 APRIL 1885
PACKNAM
Saturday 25 April at 11 a.m.
Hongkong
28 APRIL 1885
MCALISTER
Thursday 30 April at 10 am
Singapore
12 MAY 1885
MCALISTER
Friday 15 May at 10 am
Singapore
15 MAY 1885
BORNEO
Saturday 16 May at noon
Singapore
15 MAY 1885
TAICHOW
Postponed Sat. 16 May 11 am
?
9 JUNE 1885
PHRA CHOM KLAO
Thursday 11 June at 10 am
Hong Kong
10 JUNE 1885
MCALISTER
Friday 12 June at 10 am
Singapore

Back to Top


NEW-001

NEW-001

23 September 1884

S.S. TYE CHOW (TAICHOW)
For Hong Kong
Closing at 10 am on Wednesday
24 September 1884
[GROSVENOR #139 22-23 January 2021 Lot 928]

Back to Top


NEW-002

NEW-002

19 November 1884

S.S. NAN SHAN
For Hong Kong
Closing on Friday the 21st inst. at noon
[Interasia Auctions Sale 77, 23 June 2019, lot 1443-2]


Back to Top


NEW-003

New-003

9 April 1885

S.S. Danube
For Hong Kong
Closing on Saturday 11 April at 11 am
[Internet?]


Back to Top



Sources: